Emergency Services

Fire protection is provided through three volunteer fire departments located within the Municipality of Pembina. Manitou, Darlingford & La Riviere Fire Departments are responsible for ensuring they provide sufficient protection by maintaining adequate numbers of volunteers and modern equipment. They collaborate with departments in surrounding communities whenever required.

Ambulance service is provided to the area through the Southern Health RHA. Staffed with full time trained paramedics supported by local casual paramedics. They provide fast, professional care on scene and en route to an appropriate medical facility.

The Pembina Valley Detachment of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police provides police service to Manitou. The Manitou Community Office is one of five community offices that make up the Pembina Valley Detachment. Other offices are located in Crystal City, Treherne, Morden and Carman. Manitou currently employs a Corporal and three Constables.

All emergency services are reached through 911.